Book Review: Loving Night by Brynette Turner

Loving NightReview:

In Loving Night, Brynette Turner deftly crafts a well-paced suspense story that allows the readers to experience the criminal underworld through the surveillance by the FBI, particularly through one of its star agents Chaz. Despite his qualifications and capabilities, Chaz turns down an opportunity to advance his career in order to devote more time to his growing family. However, he is quickly pulled into a case that can affect the things he holds near and dear to his heart.

The story primarily centers on the relationship of Chaz and Stephanie, who were previously introduced in Premonition (Dream Catcher Series – Book 1).  Stephanie has psychic abilities that allow her to see events before they occur. This proves to be invaluable to Chaz and his team while they investigate a criminal underworld led by Paul Watkins. However, there were times when it felt like Chaz relied too much on Stephanie’s dreams and not enough on his own instincts as an FBI agent.  Aside from that, it was refreshing to read a story where the man is as clearly devoted and in love with his wife as much as she is with him.

While Loving Night is the second book in the Dream Catcher series, it can be read as a stand-alone. However, as Brynette Turner noted in the synopsis, the first book provides insight into the characters as well as the foundation of their love and respect for each other.

I received an advanced review copy in exchange for an honest review.

Where to Purchase:

Amazon (e-books) =
CreateSpace (paperbacks) =

About the Author:

Brynette L. Turner, has primarily written contemporary romances and African American romances, and has recently begun writing a paranormal (psychic) romantic suspense series. The Dream Catcher Series will be three books; Premonitions (Book 1) and Loving Night (Book 2) are currently available on Amazon and at CreateSpace. The third book, Heart Shadows, will be released in the fall of 2015.

Brynette is also the author of Detour, Time for Tenderness, and Monica’s Healing, which were released in 2014. She is the mother of two grown daughters who are also her friends, lives in Central Ohio, and has two cats. While she writes full time, the ultimate goal is simply to create stories that people want to read enough for her to have a solid following eager for each new book. With decades of ideas and half-finished novels, she’s thrilled to share her talents with the world. Brynette writes about romance with the occasional steamy sex scene and honestly believes in love at first sight, the perfect match, and happily ever after.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s